Newfoundland, Caribbean Collab On Music Fusion TV Project

Repeating Islands

Screen Shot 2016-11-27 at 8.39.14 PM.png

A report by Kimberley Small for Jamaica’s Gleaner.

A crew of three has been island-hopping across the Caribbean on a mission to capture the various sounds and presentations of emerging recording artistes, with the support of the governments and film industry of Newfoundland and Labrador. From The Bahamas, Barbados, St Lucia, Trinidad and Tobago, and now, Jamaica, Fabian James, Wes Holmes and Rick Hollett, have filmed 40 emerging Caribbean recording artistes for the third season of Club One New Releases.

By way of a social media competition, a panel of independent judges consisting of Ibo Cooper, Mikey Bennett, Simone Harris, and Seretse Small narrowed the Jamaican audition pool for the third season of Club One New Releases to a final 10. They are, Feluke, Adahzeh, Iceman, Jason Warton, Alexandria Love, Jamila Falak, Skygrass, Anna Miriah, The Sky Is Broken, and Indie Allen.

“The fusion part of what we do…

View original post 688 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s